

Recipients of the Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal

2022	No award
2021	Dr Subir Chowdhury HonMIISE FSME FSAE FASQ FRSS FESD FQSA LFRAS
2020	Professor Keith Ridgway CBE FREng HonFRAes FRINA FIMechE FCGLI
2019	Marcus Burton CEng MIET
2018	No award
2017	No award
2016	Tom Williams CBE
2015	No award
2014	Gavin Campbell BSc CEng FIMechE FIAE
2013	Nigel Whitehead FREng FRAeS
2012	No award
2011	Dr Ralf Speth
2010	Lianne Deeming
2009	Dr Hamid Mughal
2008	Sir Alan Jones
2007	Sir Anthony Bamford
2006	Edward Atkin
2005	No award
2004	Sir David McMurtry CBE RDI FREng
2003	No award
2002	Dr Raj Rajagopal
2001	Dr Nicolas M Donofrio
2000	Professor Nam P Suh
1999	Mike F Beasley

1998	lan Gibson
1997	Dr S K Bhattacharyya For his contribution to manufacturing industry
1996	Dr David Grant For his contribution to manufacturing industry
1995	John Towers For his contribution to manufacturing industry
1994	Sir Alastair Pilkington
1993	José I López de Arriortua For his outstanding contribution to the international advancement of manufacturing engineering technology and management
1992	Professor Geoffrey Boothroyd
1991	No award
1990	J T Dickson CEng FIProdE
1989	John W Fairclough
1988	Professor P A McKeown FEng FIProdE
1987	R Garrick CBE BSc FEng FIMechE
1986	Dr John Parnaby FEng
1985	Frank Turner
1984	B R Bensly
1983	P Jefferson
1982	Trevor Salt for his achievements in the field of production management and for his introduction of modern technology including robotics and advanced machining centres
1981	A E Evetts CBE (Fellow) for his contribution to the production of electrical components primarily concerned with the automotive industry

On occasion the Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing has also been awarded. Winners are shown below.

Recipients of the Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing

2017	Gareth Hankins
2016	Andy Neely
2015	Rachel Hurst
2014	No award

2013	Professor Richard Wilding
2012	Dick Philbrick
2011	No award
2010	No award
2009	Andrew Wheatcroft
2008	Carol Burke
2007	Rob Rickell
2006	No award
2005	No award
2004	Mark Eaton
2003	No award
2002	No award
2001	No award
2000	Dr Ian Nussey
1999	Professor R Bell For his meritorious contribution to the progress of the manufacturing profession
1998	Professor K G Swift For his outstanding career dedicated to furthering the role of manufacturing in the field of engineering design
1997	Dr Harold T Hayward for his contribution to manufacturing industry
1996	Philip Barrington for his contribution to manufacturing industry
1995	Morcom Lunt
1994	T Morgan
1993	Michael Gregory For the development of the manufacturing engineering Tripos at Cambridge University and for improving the visibility of manufacturing engineering and promoting it within the UK
1992	Paul Eisler CEng FIEE
1991	No award
1990	J E Reeve Ceng FIProdE
1989	Professor John Parnaby CBE FEng FIProdE awarded to any IProdE member for a most important contribution to the progress of the Institution

1988 P H F Burton CEng FIProdE
1987 A K Gill BSc(Eng) FEng FCGI FIMechE FIProdE
1986 Keith H Williams
1985 G Wittenberg
1984 A R Houseman CBE FEng
1983 Sir Robert Telford CBE DL
1982 Dr Robert L Lickley CBE, Immediate Past President of the IProdE

1981 Dr H Peter Jost CBE, Fellow and Past President