

## **Report of Voting**

#### THE INSTITUTION OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY (IET)

**IET ELECTIONS 2022** 

**CLOSE OF VOTING: 12:00 NOON ON 6 APRIL 2022** 

#### CONTEST: ELECTION TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2022 - Ordinary Member

The election was conducted using the single transferable vote electoral system.

The following candidates were elected (in order of election):

ELECTED	
Ronjon NAG	
Anni FENG	

Number of eligible voters		110,177
Votes cast by post:	297	
Votes cast online:	10,853	
Total number of votes cast:		11,150
Turnout:		10.1%
Number of votes found to be invalid/blank:		142
Total number of valid votes to be counted:		11,008

#### **CONTEST: ELECTION TO COUNCIL 2022 - Ordinary Member**

The election was conducted using the single transferable vote electoral system.

The following candidates were elected (in order of election):

ELECTED
Andy DOWNTON
Susan JONES
Senamiso MATHOBELA
Ben OBIRI-BONNEY
Alkis SPYROU
King On LEE

Number of eligible voters		153,006
Votes cast by post:	306	
Votes cast online:	11,826	
Total number of votes cast:		12,132
Turnout:		7.9%
Number of votes found to be invalid/blank:		418
Total number of valid votes to be counted:		11,714



# CONTEST: ELECTION TO THE COMMUNITIES RESOURCING COMMITTEE 20212 - Ordinary Member

The election was conducted using the single transferable vote electoral system.

The following candidate was elected:

ELECTED	
Jon RATCLIFF	

Number of eligible voters		153,006
Votes cast by post:	306	
Votes cast online:	11,826	
Total number of votes cast:		12,132
Turnout:		7.9%
Number of votes found to be invalid/blank:		492
Total number of valid votes to be counted:		11,640

The result sheets for each election form the Appendix to this report. They detail:-

- the quota required for election
- each candidate's voting figures, and
- the stage at which successful candidates were elected.

Civica Election Services can confirm that, as far as reasonably practicable, every person whose name appeared on the electoral roll supplied to us for the purpose of the ballot:-

- a) was sent the details of the ballot and
- b) if they chose to participate in the ballot, had their vote fairly and accurately recorded.

All voting material will be stored for twelve months.

CIVICA ELECTION SERVICES

## Election for BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2022 - Ordinary Member

Date 06/04/2022
Number to be elected 2 (at least one under 36\*)
Valid votes 11008
Invalid votes 142
Quota 3669.34

eSTV Reg. 54096 1.49g Election rules ERS97

			Stage	2
	First		Exclusion of	
Candidates	Preferences		HO, Justina	
NAG, Ronjon		4040		4040 Elected
FENG, Anni*		2820	1184	4004 Elected
HO, Justina		2620	-2620 -	
ANSARI, Imran Shafique*		1528	509	2037
Non-transferable			927	927
Totals		11008		11008

Election for ELECTION TO COUNCIL 2022 - Ordinary Member

 Date
 06/04/2022

 Number to be elected
 6

 Valid votes
 11714

 Invalid votes
 418

 Quota
 1673.43

eSTV Reg. 54096 2.0.16 Election rules ERS97

		Stage	2	Stage	3	Stage	4 :	Stage	5	Stage	6	Stage	7 8	Stage	8
	First	Surplus of		Surplus of		Surplus of	I	Exclusion	of	Exclusion	of	Surplus of	E	Exclusion of	of
Candidates	Preferences	DOWNTO	N, Andy	JONES, St	usan	MATHOBELA	, Senamis I	₋I, Tung Y	at Olaf	TAN, Wee	ser	OBIRI-BOI	NNEY, Be S	SENANAY.	AKE, Lakmal
MATHOBELA, Senamis	s 1899		1899		1899	-225.57	1673.43		1673.4		1673.4		1673.43		1673.43 Elected
SPYROU, Alkis	706	422.8	1128.8	57.19	1185.99	23.76	1209.75	98.19	1307.9	154.36	1462.3	7.98	1470.28	220	1690.28 Elected
LI, Tung Yat Olaf	441	104.16	545.16	25.84	571	20.16	591.16	-591.16	-		-		-	-	-
OBIRI-BONNEY, Ben	1130	397.04	1527.04	106.4	1633.44	75.84	1709.28		1709.3	}	1709.3	-35.85	1673.43		1673.43 Elected
SENANAYAKE, Lakma	ıl 623	170.24	793.24	30.59	823.83	15.48	839.31	50.66	889.97	93.15	983.12	4.97	988.09	-922.32	65.77
JONES, Susan	2031		2031	-357.57	1673.43		1673.43		1673.4		1673.4		1673.43		1673.43 Elected
TAREREFA, Daniel	502	168.56	670.56	48.45	719.01	39.72	758.73	99.48	858.21	148.73	1006.9	15.05	1021.99	214.36	1236.35
DOWNTON, Andy	3411	-1737.57	1673.43		1673.43		1673.43		1673.4		1673.4		1673.43		1673.43 Elected
TAN, Weeser	410	172.48	582.48	37.05	619.53	18.84	638.37	101.13	739.5	-739.5	-		-	-	-
LEE, King On	561	272.72	833.72	42.18	875.9	18.84	894.74	172.16	1066.9	214.71	1281.6	6.86	1288.47	244.2	1532.67 Elected
Non-transferable		29.57	29.57	9.87	39.44	12.93	52.37	69.54	121.91	128.55	250.46	0.99	251.45	243.76	495.21
Totals	11714		11714		11714		11714		11714	•	11714		11714		11714

## Election for COMMUNITIES RESOURCING COMMITTEE 2022 - Ordinary Member

Date 06/04/2022
Number to be elected 1
Valid votes 11640
Invalid votes 492
Quota 4976

eSTV Reg. 54096 2.0.16 Election rules ERS97

Stage	2
-------	---

First Exclusion of

	1 1131	LACIUSION C	JI	
Candidates	Preferences	VISHWAKA	ARMA, Suresh+JOSHI, Bhagv	at
VISHWAKARMA, Suresl	1606	-1606 -	_	
JOSHI, Bhagvat	1312	-1312 -	-	
RATCLIFF, Jon	5163	635	5798 Elected	
ISMAIL, Syuhaida	3559	595	4154	
Non-transferable		1688	1688	
Totals	11640		11640	